2016 XHL CUP PLAYOFFS


2016 XHL CUP FINAL

(1) Greensboro v. (2) Denver

Game 1: at Greensboro, Mon, Nov 14, 8 PM (NBC, CBC, TVA) – 4-3 Greensboro

Game 2: at Greensboro, Tue, Nov 15, 8 PM (NBC, CBC, TVA) – 3-2 Greensboro

Game 3: at Denver, Thu, Nov 17, 8 PM (NBC, CBC, TVA) – 3-2 Greensboro

Game 4: at Denver, Sat, Nov 19, 8 PM (NBC, CBC, TVA) – 4-3 Greensboro

(Greensboro wins series 4-0)

Greensboro wins the 2016 XHL Cup


NATIONAL CONFERENCE FINALS

(1) Greensboro v. (4) San Francisco

Game 1: at Greensboro, Sat, Oct 29, 8 PM (NBC, CBC, TVA) – 3-2 Greensboro (OT)

Game 2: at Greensboro, Mon, Oct 31, 8 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 4-2 Greensboro

Game 3: at San Francisco, Wed, Nov 2, 9 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 4-2 San Francisco

Game 4: at San Francisco, Fri, Nov 4, 9 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 4-1 Greensboro

Game 5: at Greensboro, Sun, Nov 6, 3 PM (NBC, CBC, TVA) – 8-5 Greensboro

(Greensboro wins series 4-1)


NATIONAL CONFERENCE FINALS

(2) Quebec v. (2) Denver

Game 1: at Quebec, Sun, Oct 30, 3 PM (NBC, CBC, TVA) – 4-3 Denver (OT)

Game 2: at Quebec, Tue, Nov 1, 8 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 4-2 Quebec

Game 3: at Denver, Thu, Nov 3, 9 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 2-1 Quebec

Game 4: at Denver, Sat, Nov 5, 8 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 4-1 Quebec

Game 5: at Quebec, Mon, Nov 7, 8 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 5-3 Denver

Game 6: at Denver, Wed, Nov 9, 9 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 4-2 Denver

Game 7: at Quebec, Fri, Nov 11, 8 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 5-4 Denver

(Denver wins series 4-3)

NATIONAL CONFERENCE SECOND ROUND

(1) Greensboro v. (2) Philadelphia (Orr Division Finals)

Game 1: at Greensboro, Sat, Oct 15, 8 PM (NBC, SN) – 4-3 Philadelphia

Game 2: at Greensboro, Mon, Oct 17, 7 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 3-1 Greensboro

Game 3: at Philadelphia, Wed, Oct 19, 7:30 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 4-3 Greensboro (OT)

Game 4: at Philadelphia, Fri, Oct 21, 7:30 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 4-2 Philadelphia

Game 5: at Greensboro, Sun, Oct 23, 3 PM (NBC, SN) – 4-1 Greensboro

Game 6: at Philadelphia, Tue, Oct 25, 8 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 5-3 Philadelphia

Game 7: at Greensboro, Thu, Oct 27, 7 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 4-1 Greensboro

(Greensboro wins series 4-3)


(3) Dallas v. (4) San Francisco (Gretzky Division Finals)

Game 1: at Dallas, Sun, Oct 16, 3 PM (NBC, SN) – 4-2 San Francisco

Game 2: at Dallas, Tue, Oct 18, 9:30 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 4-1 San Francisco

Game 3: at San Francisco, Thu, Oct 20, 10:30 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 6-1 Dallas

Game 4: at San Francisco, Sat, Oct 22, 8 PM (NBC, SN) – 4-3 Dallas

Game 5: at Dallas, Mon, Oct 24, 9:30 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 2-1 San Francisco

Game 6: at San Francisco, Wed, Oct 26, 10:30 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 4-1 San Francisco

(San Francisco wins series 4-2)

NORTH AMERICAN CONFERENCE SECOND ROUND

(1) Ottawa v. (2) Quebec (Howe Division Finals)

Game 1: at Ottawa, Sun, Oct 16, 6 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 3-1 Quebec

Game 2: at Ottawa, Tue, Oct 18, 7 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 2-0 Ottawa

Game 3: at Quebec, Thu, Oct 20, 8 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 5-2 Ottawa

Game 4: at Quebec, Sat, Oct 22, 5 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 5-3 Quebec

Game 5: at Ottawa, Mon, Oct 24, 7 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 5-4 Quebec (OT)

Game 6: at Quebec, Wed, Oct 26, 8 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 6-1 Quebec

(Quebec wins series 4-2)


(2) Denver v. (4) Montreal (Hull Division Finals)

Game 1: at Denver, Sat, Oct 15, 3 PM (NBC, CBC, TVA) – 5-2 Denver

Game 2: at Denver, Mon, Oct 17, 9:30 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 4-2 Montreal

Game 3: at Montreal, Wed, Oct 19, 8 PM (CNBC, CBC, TVA) – 3-2 Montreal

Game 4: at Montreal, Fri, Oct 21, 8 PM (USA, CBC, TVA) – 4-3 Denver (OT)

Game 5: at Denver, Sun, Oct 23, 6 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 6-3 Montreal

Game 6: at Montreal, Tue, Oct 25, 7:30 PM (USA, CBC, TVA) – 6-1 Denver

Game 7: at Denver, Thu, Oct 27, 9:30 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 4-1 Denver

(Denver wins series 4-3)

NATIONAL CONFERENCE FIRST ROUND

(1) Greensboro v. (4) New Orleans (Orr Division semifinals)

Game 1: at Greensboro, Tue, Sep 27, 8 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 5-3 Greensboro

Game 2: at Greensboro, Thu, Sep 29, 8 PM (USA, SN) – 3-1 Greensboro

Game 3: at New Orleans, Sat, Oct 1, 2 PM (NBC, SN) – 7-4 Greensboro

Game 4: at New Orleans, Mon, Oct 3, 8 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 4-3 New Orleans

Game 5: at Greensboro, Wed, Oct 5, 8 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 6-5 Greensboro (OT)

(Greensboro wins series 4-1)


(2) Philadelphia v. (3) New England (Orr Division semifinals)

Game 1: at Philadelphia, Mon, Sep 26, 8 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 5-2 Philadelphia

Game 2: at Philadelphia, Wed, Sep 28, 8 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 5-2 New England

Game 3: at New England, Fri, Sep 30, 8 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 3-1 Philadelphia

Game 4: at New England, Sun, Oct 2, 12:30 PM (NBC, SN) – 8-5 New England

Game 5: at Philadelphia, Tue, Oct 4, 8 PM (NBCSN, SN) - 4-3 Philadelphia (OT)

Game 6: at New England, Thu, Oct 6, 8 PM (NBCSN,SN) – 3-2 Philadelphia (OT)

(Philadelphia wins series 4-2)


(1) San Diego v. (4) San Francisco (Gretzky Division semifinals)

Game 1: at San Diego, Mon, Sep 26, 10:30 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 4-2 San Francisco

Game 2: at San Diego, Wed, Sep 28, 10:30 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 5-2 San Diego

Game 3: at San Francisco, Fri, Sep 30, 10:30 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 2-1 San Diego

Game 4: at San Francisco, Sun, Oct 2, 3 PM (NBC, SN) – 5-3 San Francisco

Game 5: at San Diego, Tue, Oct 4, 10:30 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 6-3 San Francisco

Game 6: at San Francisco, Thu, Oct 6, 10:30 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 3-1 San Francisco

(San Francisco wins series 4-2)


(2) Las Vegas v. (3) Dallas (Gretzky Division semifinals)

Game 1: at Las Vegas, Tue, Sep 27, 10:30 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 2-1 Dallas (2 OT)

Game 2: at Las Vegas, Thu, Sep 29, 10:30 PM (USA, SN) – 6-5 Las Vegas (OT)

Game 3: at Dallas, Sat, Oct 1, 8 PM (NBC, SN) – 4-2 Dallas

Game 4: at Dallas, Mon, Oct 3, 9:30 PM (CNBC, CITY) – 6-4 Dallas

Game 5: at Las Vegas, Wed, Oct 5, 10:30 PM (NBCSN, SN) – 6-4 Dallas

(Dallas wins series 4-1)

NORTH AMERICAN CONFERENCE FIRST ROUND

(1) Ottawa v. (4) Toronto (Howe Division semifinals)

Game 1: at Ottawa, Mon, Sep 26, 7 PM (USA, CBC, TVA) – 4-2 Ottawa

Game 2: at Ottawa, Wed, Sep 28, 7 PM (CNBC, CBC, TVA) – 5-4 Toronto (OT)

Game 3: at Toronto, Fri, Sep 30, 7 PM (CNBC, CBC, TVA) – 5-2 Ottawa

Game 4: at Toronto, Sun, Oct 2, 6 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA)- 4-3 Ottawa

Game 5: at Ottawa, Tue, Oct 4, 7 PM (USA, CBC, TVA) – 3-2 Toronto

Game 6: at Toronto, Thu, Oct 6, 7 PM (USA, CBC, TVA) – 3-2 Ottawa (OT)

(Ottawa wins series 4-2)


(2) Quebec v. (3) Chicago (Howe Division semifinals)

Game 1: at Quebec, Tue, Sep 27, 7:30 PM (CNBC, CBC, TVA) – 4-1 Quebec

Game 2: at Quebec, Thu, Sep 29, 7:30 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 7-2 Quebec

Game 3: at Chicago, Sat, Oct 1, 9:30 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 7-1 Quebec

Game 4: at Chicago, Mon, Oct 3, 9:30 PM (XHLN, CBC, TVA) – 3-2 Quebec (2 OT)

(Quebec wins series 4-0)


(1) Vancouver v. (4) Montreal (Hull Division semifinals)

Game 1: at Vancouver, Tue, Sep 27, 10 PM (CNBC, CBC, TVA) – 2-1 Vancouver

Game 2: at Vancouver, Thu, Sep 29, 10 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 4-2 Vancouver

Game 3: at Montreal, Sat, Oct 1, 7 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 4-2 Montreal

Game 4: at Montreal, Mon, Oct 3, 7 PM (CNBC, CBC, TVA) – 4-3 Montreal

Game 5: at Vancouver, Wed, Oct 5, 10 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 5-4 Montreal

Game 6: at Montreal, Fri, Oct 7, 8 PM (NBCSN, CBC, TVA) – 3-2 Montreal (OT)

(Montreal wins series 4-2)


(2) Denver v. (3) Winnipeg (Hull Division semifinals)

Game 1: at Denver, Mon, Sep 26, 9:30 PM (XHLN, CBC) – 4-3 Winnipeg (OT)

Game 2: at Denver, Wed, Sep 28, 9:30 PM (CNBC, CBC) – 4-2 Winnipeg

Game 3: at Winnipeg, Fri, Sep 30, 9:30 PM (XHLN, CBC) – 3-2 Denver

Game 4: at Winnipeg, Sun, Oct 2, 8:30 PM (NBCSN, CBC) – 3-2 Denver (OT)

Game 5: at Denver, Tue, Oct 4, 9:30 PM (XHLN, CBC) – 4-3 Winnipeg

Game 6: at Winnipeg, Thu, Oct 6, 9:30 PM (USA, CBC) – 3-1 Denver

Game 7: at Denver, Sat, Oct 8, 8 PM (NBC, CBC) – 5-4 Denver

(Denver wins series 4-3)